We are here to help!

Find new ways to use Atera, Ask us anything.

Follow

Why am I seeing a Remote Access Simultaneously error message?

You see the message below when you try to initiate a remote connection, what's happening?
remoteissue.png

When this message displays, you are being directed to upgrade your Atera plan due to being logged into the Atera app from TWO different locations, with the SAME user ID.

So what do you need to do?

That depends on the reason for the double login. It may just be that you forgot you were logged into a machine and logged into a different one.

In this scenario we will let you connect, but the pop-up message above will display on the PC where you left the login session to Atera open, and any remote connection established on that machine will be closed.

Do you need to buy another license?

If you need more than one concurrent user (Technician) to access the Atera app then, yes, you will need to purchase an additional user license.

How do you add another technician to your license plan?
To add another Technician navigate to Admin > General > Subscription > Adjust Subscription

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request