We are here to help!

Find new ways to use Atera, Ask us anything.

Follow

How to: MS Sharepoint Recovery

During MS SharePoint restore, the whole server is restored to the original location. No preparatory steps are necessary. You only need to select the session to restore.

The duration of the process depends on the size of your databases, your data transfer speed and the performance of the server. Consider the following options to complete the recovery faster:

  • Enable the LocalSpeedVault and make sure its status is "Synchronized" before you get down to recovery.
  • Enable the Skip files that have not changed option in the MS SharePoint restore settings. With its help, only changed files will be transferred.

When the restore is completed, you'll be prompted to restart the server (this is necessary to apply the changes).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request