Overview: This hack's purpose is to help you restore tickets that were merged or deleted by mistake.
How to proceed:
Step 1. First, we need to get ahold of the lost tickets (the ones that were merged/deleted) and to do that we need to navigate to Admin > Activity Log
Step 2. Once we click on Activity log we can see all the tickets that were merged into the initial ticket or deleted (we can also use the filter from the right panel to set up a timeframe for our search).
Step 3. What we need to do now is to open a different tab that contains the main ticket (where we merged the other tickets) and replace the merged ticket's ID in the URL so it will forward us directly on the ticket’s page where we can see its status is now set on “Merged” (For a deleted ticket, simply open an existing ticket and replace the ID in the URL with the one of the deleted ticket - you will see its status as "Deleted").
https://app.atera.com/Admin#/ticket/16937 - This is an Example
Step 4. From this point, we just need to modify the ticket’s status from Merged/Deleted to Open or Pending and then click on the Update button (a notification will appear in the lower-left corner informing us that the ticket has been successfully updated).
Now when searching for the ticket in the Tickets tab we will see it as Open once again.
- The time to undertake these steps depends on the number of tickets accidentally merged/deleted
- The tickets that were already billed cannot be modified (cannot change status from “Merged” to “Open”
- When “un-merging” a ticket, the communication trails will disappear but can be re-added as Internal Notes
- Tickets that are deleted when removing an entire contact/customer cannot be undeleted. Only individually-deleted tickets can be recovered.