9

Merge 1 Agent to another
None

I have had to re-install the AteraAgent numerous times due to little bugs with the Agent and I am fine with doing this, however, it would be nice to have the option to merge the new agent into the previous one as currently if you reinstall an agent all historic alerts/metrics and everything else are wiped which in turn effects the reports.

 

I know sometimes the Agent does pickup a previous Agent in the portal and links it but this does not happen all the time and sometimes a machine is rebuilt and renamed for a new user but the metrics and alerts should still be the same, as it related to that specific hardware.

1 comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.